O merlo

OMerlo

CLICK ON THE IMAGE TO LISTEN TO O MERLO – TREIXADURA

I took this some months ago, when I was visiting my family in Galicia. The place is close to my brother’s house, where I always spend a couple of nights, and it is perfect if you want to listen to birds. It is known as Salinas do Ulló and was a salt lake hundred of years ago. I have chosen for this picture a tradicional song from Galicia called O merlo, The Blackbird, played by Treixadura (which is also the name for a terrific wine!!).

I wish you like them 🙂

7 thoughts on “O merlo

Leave a Reply

