Because

Because

CLICK ON THE IMAGE TO LISTEN TO BECAUSE – JOHN LENNON

I took this picture in 2012, when I was living in London. I remember my husband and me decided to go to the coast and ended up in Southend on sea. It was an August evening and we were in need of seascape. Walking in the beach we found a group of people (the one shown above) celebrating what I think might be a religious ceremony but, honestly, I have no idea and didn’t feel to approach and ask.

I love this song by John Lennon. Somehow it matches that moment. I hope you like it.

“Ah, because the world is round, it turns me on
Because the world is round, ah

Because the wind is high, it blows my mind
Because the wind is high, ah

Love is old, love is new
Love is all, love is you

Because the sky is blue, it makes me cry
Because the sky is blue, ah, ah, ah, ah”

14 thoughts on “Because

  1. Lady Monts, this image…really stands out! yes! 😀 I think that the fact you do not know what these people are doing or what it is they believe in makes the image Even stronger, and more interesting. You start to wonder! More pics from London and nearby please 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks! I’m very into religious ceremonies lately 🙂 I think it’s a very interesting side of us (our beliefs or non beliefs) and it should be respected as sea life 😉 I’m glad you’ve found it interesting as well. Have a great week Indah xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

